A Mother’s Handshake

I had Ginger over last Friday night. At first I was feeling pretty neutral about it, since I really am not sure where it will go and where I want it to go. I took the day off work for errands, taking care of appointments, shopping, etc. when I got home I started prepping the dinner I had planned for us. I texted him to tell him I was home.

When I opened my door for him, I was surprised to see a lady standing with him. She stuck out her hand and introduced herself as his mom. Her handshake was intimidating, as she didn’t let go and was very firm. She mentioned having me over for dinner sometime. When I told my mom about it, she said it was probably a “Don’t fuck with my son” kind of handshake. I have to agree.

While I cooked dinner he sat at the kitchen table and we talked. He did most of the talking, which was nice since I was a little preoccupied. Once dinner was in the oven, we went to the living room.

At one point he asked what I was doing for that coming Sunday. I said nothing and he started talking about his church’s super bowl party. It sounded like an invitation, but he kept getting flustered and cutting himself off. I asked for the time and he was unsure. He said he would get back to me.

My roommate got home right as I was pulling dinner out of the oven. I made a beautiful Mexican lasagna. We all ate dinner and afterwards played a game of munchkin. When munchkin was over he asked to go home, so we piled up in my car and I drove him home.

I never did hear back from him about the church party details. I am pretty ok with that. I mean, I would have went, but church just isn’t my thing, nor is the super bowl. It would have been nice to meet some of his friends though.

About Sweetendirty

I am a super sweet and very dirty 26 year old bi girl. I love to share my stories about the dirty and naughty things I do and the things I want to do.
This entry was posted in friends, growth, guys, life, thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Give me some love.

