Hair(less)

One of my favorite physical features about myself has always been the hair. Its a natural blond, with beautiful natural highlights. I feel it is super sexy when it is long, and its hanging down my back. Last July I ended up getting it cut shorter than it has ever been. I loved the cut, and thought it was super cute and made me look/feel more adult.

Growing up, I was not allowed to get my hair cut. My mom finally let me get it cut (after incessant begging) when I was ten years old and it was past my knees. I hated my hair then, as I could never let it down and my mom had to brush my hair and braid it every morning. I got it cut just past my shoulders.

A few years ago, I started to miss that long hair, and attempted to grow it out while still getting regular trims to keep it healthy. It took forever to grow. I soon realized that I didn’t want my hair that long again, with how hard it was to up keep.

When Will and I started having sleep overs, my hair was at my mid back. Will always complimented my hair, and loved the way that the sun would catch it. Both him and ex #4 thought it looked like “I had a halo like an angel when the sun shone on it.” I would wake up with him rolling over on my hair, pulling it to the point it was painful and waking me out of a dead sleep. When the hair was almost to my lower back last year, I started waking up with it wrapped around my arms and neck, especially sleeping naked. Thats when I got it cut last year.

In February, my room mate and I dyed my hair a really pretty red. Because my hair is so light, the color soon washed out and became a dull coppery red. When I first got it dyed, I was talking to my cousin (girl) and we somehow got on the topic of head shaving. I have always joked about “just shaving it off.” I admitted to my cousin that I have always secretly wanted to do it, just for fun, see what it was like, etc. I “jokingly” suggested that when my roots start to show that we get it shaved, since shes been wanting to do it too.

A few weeks ago my cousin sent me a picture text with her heard shaved. She asked when it was my turn. I debated for a while. I wanted to get it done, since the day weather has been getting warmer (I work nights), I wanted to start fresh and get rid of the dyed part without dying/bleaching it again and losing those natural highlights, and when pulled back for work, my roots showing made it look like I had a bunch of bald spots.

I finally decided to go ahead and do it. I mentioned it to a lot of friends and coworkers. A lot of them said I will look like shit and regret it, a few girls were like “wow, I wish I had the guts to do that,” a few others thought that it was great that I was making such a big change in my life (as I have been feeling on the verge of depression lately).

Today (or yesterday, really) I got my hair shaved off. My cousin made a hair appointment for me, took me in, and we got it done. I must say, I love the way it feels. I love reaching up and feeling the stubble all over my head. Its probably about a half inch long. It looks different, definitely, but I don’t regret it in any way. It doesn’t look as bad as I may have anticipated. I just can’t wait to see Will’s reaction to the cut.

About Sweetendirty

I am a super sweet and very dirty 26 year old bi girl. I love to share my stories about the dirty and naughty things I do and the things I want to do.
This entry was posted in growth, life, shaving, thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Give me some love.

